SAN FRANCISCO: 13 / 09 / 2018: Mexico City est la dernière ville à signer le Green Bond Pledge. L'annonce sera faite lors du Sommet mondial sur l'action pour le climat (GCAS) à San Francisco, par la secrétaire à l'environnement de Mexico, Tanya Müller García, lors de la session de haut niveau «Solutions climatiques locales: financement de la transition» jeudi 13th Septembre.

Avec une population de plus de X millions d'habitants, Mexico est le plus grand signataire municipal à ce jour et l'engagement est un autre exemple du leadership de CDMX en matière d'action climatique et de finance verte.

The Green Bond Pledge souhaite que les villes, les pouvoirs publics et les plus grandes entreprises du monde s'engagent à utiliser davantage le financement obligataire vert pour garantir que les nouvelles infrastructures répondent aux défis du changement climatique. de l'économie.

Parmi les signataires figurent les Trésoriers des États-Unis de Californie, du Nouveau-Mexique et du Rhode Island, les villes d'Asheville et de San Francisco - Californie, King County - Washington, la San Francisco Public Utilities Commission (SFPUC) Green Exchange (LGX) et les sociétés financières Global New Energy Finance et R3.

The Pledge est une initiative conjointe de groupes internationaux de financement climatique et de développement durable, notamment Climate Bonds Initiative, Mission2020, CERES, CDP, Citizens Climate Lobby, California Governor's Office, California Trésor, Global Optimism, NRDC et The Climate Group.

José Ramón Amieva Gálvez, chef du gouvernement de Mexico:

«Le changement climatique est d'origine anthropique et constitue sans aucun doute l'un des défis les plus importants et les plus urgents auxquels l'humanité doit faire face. Les villes font partie du problème car elles consomment une grande partie de l'énergie produite dans le monde et sont responsables d'environ quatre cinquièmes des émissions de dioxyde de carbone (CO2) dans le monde. ”

«L’accès aux sources de financement internationales pour les projets d’atténuation à l’échelle de la ville est l’un des principaux défis pour accélérer l’action climatique au niveau local. Green bonds a ”

«En tant que signataire du Green Bond Pledge, CDMX soutient la croissance rapide d’un marché local des obligations vertes et s’efforcera d’émettre, le cas échéant, des obligations vertes pour financer des projets d’infrastructure, d’atténuation et de résilience au changement climatique.

Sean Kidney, PDG de Climate Bonds, co-développeur du Green Bond Pledge:

«La ville de Mexico et sa région métropolitaine élargie sont en passe de devenir l’une des mégapoles mondiales de 2030. Il est donc essentiel d’augmenter les investissements dans les infrastructures à faibles émissions de carbone dans les transports, l’énergie, l’eau et les déchets. Une ville de cette taille qui signe l'Engagement constitue un développement important dans l'action climatique sous-nationale et un exemple de leadership en matière de finance verte pour les autres villes de LATAM. »

Cliquez s'il vous plait ici voir ce communiqué de presse en espagnol.

<Extrémités>

Notes pour les journalistes

À propos de l'engagement Green Bond: Le Engagement de Bond vert cherche à faire en sorte que les villes, les autorités publiques et les plus grandes entreprises du monde s'engagent à utiliser davantage le financement obligataire vert pour les infrastructures répondent aux défis du changement climatique et sont faibles en carbone, adaptatives et résilientes et contribuent à la transformation accélérée de l'économie.

Le Green Bond Pledge est une déclaration cela renforce les objectifs de l'accord de Paris. Il repose sur le postulat que les obligations des secteurs public et privé finançant les infrastructures à long terme et les projets d’investissement doivent prendre en compte et intégrer les risques et les impacts climatiques.

The Pledge est une initiative conjointe développée par des groupes internationaux de financement climatique et de développement durable, notamment Climate Bonds Initiative, Mission2020, CERES, le CDP, le Citizens Climate Lobby, le bureau du gouverneur de la Californie, le bureau du trésorier de Californie, Global Optimism, NRDC et The Climate Group.

Les obligations vertes contribuent aux résultats environnementaux et climatiques et leur utilisation indique que ces facteurs ont été délibérément incorporés dans la planification du financement et le déploiement de nouveaux projets et développements.

Plus d'informations sont disponibles sur Greenbondpledge.com

Le Sommet mondial sur l'action pour le climat (GCAS) se déroule 12-14 Septembre 2018 à San Francisco, en Californie.

Pour plus d'informations:

Andrew Whiley (FR) Louise Patzdorf (SP)
Responsable de la communication et des médias Responsable des communications et des médias numériques
Initiative d'obligations climatiques Initiative d'obligations climatiques
+44(0)7914 159 838 + 44 (0) 7493171580
andrew.whiley@climatebonds.net louise.patzdorf@climatebonds.net

 

À propos de Mexico

Obligations vertes: En décembre, 2016, le gouvernement de Mexico, a été le premier gouvernement local de LATAM à émettre une obligation verte (X milliards de pesos mexicains) sur le marché international. Les produits comprenaient des projets mis en évidence par le programme d’action pour le climat 1-2014, tels que le transport de faibles émissions de carbone (Metrobús), les énergies renouvelables et l’eau.

Programme d'action climat de la ville de Mexico 2014-2020: Le gouvernement de Mexico a publié en juin 5, 2014 le programme d'action climat de la ville de Mexico 2014-2020, visant à atténuer les équivalents CO10 cumulés de 2 millions de tonnes et à réduire la vulnérabilité aux effets du changement climatique pour les millions d'habitants 5.6.

Fonds sur le changement climatique (FACC): Le gouvernement de Mexico, avec l'objectif de mécanismes de financement innovants pour l'action climatique, a créé au 2015 le Fonds pour le changement climatique (FACC), un instrument utilisé pour financer des projets liés à la conservation et à la protection des ressources naturelles; atténuation des émissions; programmes d'éducation, de sensibilisation et de diffusion de l'information sur le changement climatique; études et recherches sur ce phénomène; développement d'atlas des risques, d'inventaires des émissions et de systèmes d'information, et mise en œuvre du PACCM 2014-2020. Le FACC fait partie du Fonds pour l’environnement public, qui est une fiducie publique administrée par le Secrétaire à l’environnement de Mexico.

Sous 2 MOU: En septembre, 2015, le gouvernement de Mexico, a signé le protocole d’entente «Under two degrees», s’engageant à limiter le réchauffement climatique à moins de 2 ºC et 2050 à réduire les émissions de 80 à 95 inférieures aux niveaux enregistrés dans 1990. / ou atteindre un objectif annuel d’émissions par habitant inférieur à deux tonnes.

Obligations de carbone forestier: En août, 2018, le gouvernement de Mexico a été le premier gouvernement local de LATAM à mettre en vente sur le marché financier international des crédits de carbone forestier 3,909 pour la conservation et l'entretien de la forêt - et pour soutenir les communautés d'Ejido San Nicolás Totolapan.

À propos de l’initiative sur les obligations climatiques: La Climate Bonds Initiative est un organisme à but non lucratif axé sur l'investisseur, qui encourage les investissements à grande échelle dans une économie sobre en carbone. Plus d'informations sur notre site Web cliquez ici.

Avertissement: Les informations contenues dans cette communication ne constituent en aucun cas un conseil en investissement et la Climate Bonds Initiative n'est pas un conseiller en investissement. Toute référence à une organisation financière, à un instrument d’emprunt ou à un produit d’investissement a uniquement un but informatif. Les liens vers des sites Web externes sont uniquement à des fins d'information. La Climate Bonds Initiative décline toute responsabilité quant au contenu des sites Web externes.

L'initiative Climate Bonds n'endosse, recommande ou conseille pas sur les avantages financiers ou autres de tout instrument de dette ou produit d'investissement et aucune information dans cette communication ne doit être prise comme telle, et aucune information dans cette communication ne doit être utilisée pour effectuer un investissement décision.

L'attestation selon la norme relative aux obligations climatiques reflète uniquement les caractéristiques climatiques de l'utilisation du produit d'un instrument d'emprunt désigné. Il ne reflète pas la solvabilité du titre de créance désigné, ni sa conformité aux lois nationales ou internationales.

Une décision d'investir dans quelque chose est uniquement la vôtre. L'Initiative Climate Bonds n'accepte aucune responsabilité de quelque nature que ce soit pour tout investissement effectué par une personne ou une organisation, ni pour tout investissement réalisé par des tiers pour le compte d'une personne ou d'une organisation, en totalité ou en partie. toute autre communication publique de l'Initiative sur les obligations climatiques.

X
X
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

SAN FRANCISCO: 13/09/2018: Mexico City is the latest city to sign the Green Bond Pledge. The announcement will be made at the Global Climate Action Summit (GCAS) in San Francisco, by Mexico City’s Secretary of Environment, Tanya Müller García, during the High-Level Session ‘Local Climate Solutions: Financing the Transition’ on Thursday 13th September.

With a population of over 9 million, Mexico City is the largest municipal signatory to date and the commitment is a further example of CDMX’s leadership in climate action and green finance.

The Green Bond Pledge seeks to have cities, public authorities and world’s largest corporates commit to increased use of green bond finance to ensure new infrastructure meets the challenges of climate change, and is low carbon, adaptive and resilient and contributes to the accelerated low carbon transformation of the economy.

Signatories include the U.S. State Treasurers of California, New Mexico and Rhode Island, the Cities of Asheville and San Francisco – California, King County – Washington, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission (SFPUC), Australian pension fund Local Government Super (LGS), Luxembourg Green Exchange (LGX), and financial firms Global New Energy Finance and R3 Returns.

The Pledge is a joint initiative developed by international climate finance and sustainability groups including the Climate Bonds Initiative, Mission2020, CERES, CDP, Citizens Climate Lobby, California Governor’s Office, California Treasurer’s Office, Global Optimism, NRDC and The Climate Group.

José Ramón Amieva Gálvez, Head of Government of Mexico City:

“Climate change is of anthropogenic origin, and undoubtedly one of the biggest and most urgent challenges facing humanity. Cities are part of the problem, as they consume a large proportion of the energy produced globally and are responsible for about four fifths of carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions in the world. ”

“One of the main challenges to accelerate climate action at the local level is access to international funding sources for city-scale mitigation projects. Green bonds a”

“As a signatory of the Green Bond Pledge, CDMX supports the rapid growth of a local green bond market and will strive to issue, when appropriate, green bonds to finance infrastructure, mitigation and climate resilience projects.”

Sean Kidney, CEO Climate Bonds, Co-developer of the Green Bond Pledge:

“Mexico City and its wider metropolitan region is on track to become one of the world’s megacities by 2030, so scaling up low carbon infrastructure investment in transport, energy, water and waste to match that growth is vital. A city of this size signing the Pledge is a significant development in sub national climate action, and an example of green finance leadership for other cities in LATAM to follow.”

Please click here to view this press release in Spanish.

<Ends>

 

Notes for journalists

About the Green Bond Pledge: The Green Bond Pledge seeks to have cities, public authorities and world’s largest corporates commit to increased use of green bond finance to ensure new infrastructure meets the challenges of climate change, and is low carbon, adaptive and resilient and contributes to the accelerated transformation of the economy.

The Green Bond Pledge is a declaration that reinforces the goals of the Paris Agreement. It is based on the premise that public and private sector bonds financing long-term infrastructure and capital projects need to address and incorporate climate risk and impacts

The Pledge is a joint initiative developed by international climate finance and sustainability groups including the Climate Bonds Initiative, Mission2020, CERES, CDP, Citizens Climate Lobby, California Governor’s Office, California Treasurer’s Office, Global Optimism, NRDC and The Climate Group.

Green bonds contribute to environmental and climate outcomes and their use signals that these factors have been deliberately incorporated into the financing planning and deployment of new projects and developments.

More information is available at greenbondpledge.com

The Global Climate Action Summit (GCAS) is taking place 12-14 September 2018 in San Francisco, California.

For more information:  

Andrew Whiley (EN) Louise Patzdorf (SP)
Head of Communications & Media Senior Communications & Digital Media Officer
Climate Bonds Initiative Climate Bonds Initiative
+44(0)7914 159 838 +44(0)7493171580
andrew.whiley@climatebonds.net louise.patzdorf@climatebonds.net

 

About Mexico City

Green Bonds: In December 2016, the Government of Mexico City was the first local government in LATAM to issue a Green Bond (1 billion Mexican pesos) in the international market. Proceeds included projects highlighted by the Climate Action Program 2014-2020 such as low carbon transport (Metrobús), renewable energy and water.

Climate Action Program of the City of Mexico 2014-2020: The Government of Mexico City published on June 5, 2014 the Climate Action Program of the City of Mexico 2014-2020, which aims to mitigate 10 million tons cumulative CO2 equivalents, and reduce vulnerability to the effects of climate change for 5.6 million inhabitants.

Climate Change Fund (FACC): The Government of Mexico City, with the objective of innovating financing mechanisms for climate action, created in 2015 the Climate Change Fund (FACC), which is an instrument used to finance projects related to the conservation and protection of natural resources; emission mitigation; education, awareness and information dissemination programs on climate change; studies and research on this phenomenon; development of risk atlases, emission inventories and information systems, and the implementation of the PACCM 2014-2020. The FACC is part of the Public Environmental Fund, which is a public trust administered by the Secretary of the Environment of Mexico City.

Under 2 MOU: In September 2015, the Government of Mexico City signed the Memorandum of Understanding “Under two degrees”, committing to limit global warming to less than 2 ºC, and by 2050 to reduce emissions to 80 to 95 percent below the levels recorded in 1990, and / or achieve an annual emissions goal per capita of less than two metric tons.

Forest Carbon Bonds: In August 2018, the Government of Mexico City was the first local government in LATAM to put on sale in the international financial market 3,909 forest carbon credits for the conservation and maintenance of the forest – and in support to the communities – of Ejido San Nicolás Totolapan.

About the Climate Bonds Initiative: The Climate Bonds Initiative is an investor-focused not-for-profit, promoting large-scale investment in the low carbon economy. More information on our website here.

Disclaimer: The information contained in this communication does not constitute investment advice in any form and the Climate Bonds Initiative is not an investment adviser.  Any reference to a financial organisation or debt instrument or investment product is for information purposes only. Links to external websites are for information purposes only. The Climate Bonds Initiative accepts no responsibility for content on external websites.

The Climate Bonds Initiative is not endorsing, recommending or advising on the financial merits or otherwise of any debt instrument or investment product and no information within this communication should be taken as such, nor should any information in this communication be relied upon in making any investment decision.

Certification under the Climate Bond Standard only reflects the climate attributes of the use of proceeds of a designated debt instrument. It does not reflect the credit worthiness of the designated debt instrument, nor its compliance with national or international laws.

A decision to invest in anything is solely yours. The Climate Bonds Initiative accepts no liability of any kind, for any investment an individual or organisation makes, nor for any investment made by third parties on behalf of an individual or organisation, based in whole or in part on any information contained within this, or any other Climate Bonds Initiative public communication.

X
X